skip navigation

Finalists named for Ms. and Mr. Golf Minnesota awards

By Star Tribune, 06/05/19, 1:00PM CDT


Winners will be announced June 9.

Eight girls and eight boys have been named finalists for the Mr. and Ms. Minnesota Golf awards given to the state’s top high school senior players.

Finalists for Ms. Minnesota Golf are Emily Doeden, Park Christian; Leah Herzog, Red Wing; Melanie LeMinh, Wayzata; Madi McGinty, Minnewaska; Dasha Parker, Edina; Jessica Smith, Lakeville South; Molly Stevens, Northfield, and Sophia Yoemans, Red Wing.

Mr. Minnesota Golf finalists are Matt Armstrong, Eden Prairie; Cecil Belisle, Red Wing; Muzzy Donohue, St. Thomas Academy; Trey Fessler, St. Michael-Albertville; Will Frazier, Eastview; Connor Glynn, Waconia; Caleb VanArragon, Blaine, and Brock Winter, Stillwater.

Winners for each award will be announced on June 9 at the Windsong Farm Golf Club in Independence.

The award, created in 2016, recognizes players' performance on the golf course, academic achievement and strength of character. Finalists are chosen by a committee of high school coaches and amateur golf representatives.

Related Stories