skip navigation

Finalists named for Ms. and Mr. Golf Minnesota awards

By Staff Reports, 06/06/18, 5:00PM CDT


Winners will be announced Sunday.

Finalists have been named for golf awards recognizing the top high school senior male and female golfers in the state.

The eight finalists for the Mr. Minnesota Golf award are Wyatt Blomseth, Detroit Lakes; Lincoln Cizek, Holy Family; Nick Dittrich, Hastings; Ben Hicks, Chanhassen; Derek Hitchner, Blake; Cole Jahnke, Stillwater; Lincoln Johnson, Chaska, and Tristan Nelko, Wayzata.

Eight finalists for the Ms. Minnesota Golf honor are Alayna Eldred, Osakis; Maddie Herzog, Detroit Lakes; Joanna Kim, Edina; Emily Kratz, Edina; Hanna Morin, Buffalo; Megan Munneke, Champlin Park; Lexi Partington, Winona, and Megan Welch, Lakeville North.

The winner of each award, created in 2016, will be announced on Sunday at the Windsong Farm Golf Club in Independence.
Last year’s Ms. and Mr. Minnesota Golf award winners were Stephanie Herzog of Red Wing and Ben Sigel of Minnetonka.

Related Stories